SEB 2024-2025 Committee Roster

Executive Committee

President JC Chong, SePRO Corporation
Vice President Ash Sial, University of Georgia
Past President Kevin Chase, Bartlett Tree Experts
Secretary-Treasurer Brett Blaauw, University of Georgia

Member-at-Large Kaushalya Amarasekare, Tennessee State Univ.

Carey Minteer, University of Florida Emilie Demard, University of Florida

Governing Board Representative Karla Adesso, Tennessee State University

Local Arrangements Committee

Chair Jeff Davis, Louisiana State University
Vice Chair Sharon Andreason, USDA-ARS (SC)
Past Chair Apurba Barman, University of Georgia
Member Mike Stout, Louisiana State University

Aaron Ashbrook, Louisiana State University Mark Janowiecki, New Orleans Mosquito Control

Liz Walsh, USDA-ARS (LA)

Schyler Lee, Louisiana State University

Program Committee

Chair Midhula Gireesh, University of Tennessee

Vice Chair Cheri Abraham, Syngenta

Past Chair Vacant

Member Md Tafsir Nur Nabi Rashed, University of Florida

Bita Valizadeh Gever, Mississippi State University

Member Awards Committee

Chair Justin George, USDA-ARS (MS)
Vice Chair Sandra Woolfolk, USDA-ARS (MS)
Past Chair Ted Cottrell, USDA-ARS (GA)

Member Tom Sheehan, University of Georgia

Sydney Crawley, Terminix

Estelle Martin, University of Florida Kelly Carruthers, University of Georgia

Student Awards Committee

Chair Santos Portugal, Mississippi State University
Vice Chair James Villegas, Louisiana State University

Past Chair Estelle Martin, University of Florida Member Aaron Cato, University of Arkansas

Muhammad Haseeb, Florida A&M University

Ting Li, Alabama Southern University Nicole Quinn, University of Florida

Nomination Committee

Chair Nicole Benda, University of Florida

Vice Chair Rebecca Trout Fryxell, University of Tennessee

Past Chair Rob Meagher, USDA-ARS (FL)
Member Cheri Abraham, Syngenta

Esmaeil Amiri, Mississippi State University

Cathy Du, USDA-ARS (MS)

Mandeep Tayal, Clemson University

Archives Committee

Chair James Harper, North Carolina State University

Member JC Chong, SePRO Corporation

Student Affairs Committee

Chair Alexis Middleton Alsdorf, NC State University

Vice Chair

Past Chair

Member

Jessica Ayala, University of Arkansas

Kelly Tims, University of Georgia

Lovely Adhikary, University of Florida

Pragya Kiju, Clemson University

Abdulsalam Adegoke, Univ. Southern Mississippi Kristin Hilborn, North Carolina State University Binita Sigdel, Tennessee State University Anjana Duwal, Louisiana State University

Rules Committee

Chair Kevin Chase, Bartlett Tree Experts
Member Alvin Simmons, USDA-ARS (SC)

Amanda Hodges, University of Florida

SEB Entomology Games Committee

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Morgan Pinkerton, University of Florida

Member

Kaydie McCormick, University of Florida

Lauren Diepenbrock, University of Florida

2026 Site Selection Committee (ad hoc)

Chair Sharon Andreason, USDA-ARS (SC)
Member Tom Bilbo, Clemson University
Alvin Simmons, USDA-ARS (SC)